Advisory Board

GET STARTED
1
Request Info
2
Visit
3
Apply
GET STARTED
1
Request Info
2
Visit
3
Apply
The ECE Industrial Advisory Board consists of a group professional engineers that meet regularly to discuss the department's affairs in order to maintain it competitively and to progress in the industry.
Albert Vara Founder, Co-Owner and Vice President Tropical Trailer Leasing LLC Email: albert@tropicaltrailer.com
Peter Montadas President & Co-CEO Momentum Consulting
Roberto Valdez Cybersecurity and Compliance Manager Kaufman Rossin Email: rvaldez@KAUFMANROSSIN.COM
Pedro Paixao Vice President International Sales Latin America and Caribbean Region
Fortinet, Inc.
Email: pedro@fortinet.com
Pete Martinez

Chairman of the Industrial Advisory Committee

SVP Chief Technology & Innovations Officer

The Quantum Group, Inc. Email: petem13@gmail.com
Juan Caraballo Program Director, LA Grid IBM Corporation, Corporate University and Innovation Programs Email: mpc77@bellsouth.net
Nevenka Dimitrova, Ph.D. Research Fellow Philips Research Email: nevenka.dimitrova@philips.com
Richard Finale Vice President, Engineering & Business Development Gables Engineering, Inc. Email: finale@gableseng.com
Mr. Tom Gillette

Vice President

Chief Information Officer

Mount Sinai Medical Center Email: tgillett@msmc.com
Dr. Frank Marks Director, Hurricane Research Division NOAA/Atlantic Oceanographic Meteorological Laboratory Email: Frank.Marks@noaa.gov

 

For additional information please contact: Dr. Mohamed Abdel-Mottaleb, Email: mottaleb@miami.edu